How Plan B found the Droid I was looking for

a great tale of technology and detective work …

I’ve carried a smartphone of some sort for nearly 7 years now without ever losing one or having one of those close calls that scare you into thinking carefully about recovery options. So when I collapsed into a cab at San Diego airport just after midnight last Friday, my Droid was enjoying the woefully inadequate protection it was accustomed to: a loose pocket in the front of my cargo shorts. At least that’s where it was supposed to be.

via How Plan B found the Droid I was looking for.

Leave a Reply

